Before sending Android Hand Held Terminals for Repair

<Model Name> IT-G400, IT-G600/650, DT-X400, ET-L10

Caution: Delete google account setting information before sending Hand Held Terminal for repair, if you set-up it in the device.

Diagnostic test after repair is proceeded under factory reset condition.
Above models have “Google device protection” function.
This function is used in case of stolen/lost, and it’s necessary to enter google account qualification information when the device is performed factory reset condition.
Therefore, it is necessary to delete google account setting information by the customer.

How to delete google account setting information

IT-G400

  1. Select 「Setting」->「backup & Reset」->「Factory data reset」.
  2. Tap 「Reset PHONE」->「ERASE EVERYTHING」.

IT-G600/650

  1. Select 「Setting」->「System」->「Advanced」->「Reset Options」->「Erase all data (factory reset)」.
  2. Tap 「RESET PHONE」->「ERASE EVERYTHING」.

DT-X400

  1. Select 「Setting」->「System」->「Reset Options」->「Erase all data (factory reset)」.
  2. Tap 「RESET PHONE」->「ERASE EVERYTHING」.

ET-L10

  1. Select 「Setting」->「System」->「Reset Options」->「Erase all data (factory reset)」.
  2. Tap 「RESET PHONE」->「ERASE EVERYTHING」.

Note:

  1. Google account setting is deleted from this device only, not deleted google account itself.
  2. If you forget google account setting information, Customer will be liable for all repair fees.